My name is Firuza and I am 26 years old. I am tall and slim. I never thought of myself as a great beauty. In fact, I would have wanted to be more beautiful. I think of myself as calm, reserved and modest but there are times when I lose self control  and can become angry and sad. I like to spend time by myself but sometimes I come out of my "shell". At the same time I love my friends, laughing and making jokes. I enjoy humor very much. 

I like when everything is in order, I also like to work hard and I value honest, good-natured, reasonable and fair people. I don't like when people are rude and aggressive. 

I was born in Roshquala region where I live together with my family. To be honest, my life is complicated and not particularly easy. Our family is large, 8 people altogether - father-in -law, mother-in-law, my husband, our son, my husband's brother and two children. I am the only person who has a paying job. We have a lot of livestock and occasionally sell milk, cream and meat but this income is seasonal. 

My mother-in-law is always unhappy with me. She wants me to sit at home and look after the children but I want to work. I also feel that some women in the workshop are envious of me because I am a good spinner. It started when I went for training in spinning to northern Tajikistan. They wanted to go but the project selected me. But I love making yarn for export and earning money and will never give up my work. I spend my income on food for the family and on my son. I don't buy anything for myself. My hope is that my son will be healthy and that there will be peace and understanding in our family.