My name is Bahor Mamadnazarova. I am 37 and live in Zanudz village in Roshquala region together with my husband, our two sons and one daughter. My husband, Rustam, is 40 years old.  He is a tall, athletic man with black hair and eyes. He works as a fireman in Khorog (the region's capital) which is about 2 hours away from our village. He spends most of his time in Khorog. He is an easy-going person and respects me.  

My oldest son, Habib, is 11 years old and attends 5th grade. He is an obedient boy, helps me with everything and does well in school. My daughter, Izatkhonim is 10 years old and attends 4th grade. I am proud of her good grades and her aspirations – she always tries to be the first and the best in everything. She has time for everything – schoolwork, housework and leisure. She can fully replace me in taking care of the household. My youngest son, Haidarali, is in first grade. He is a sweet, funny boy. Sometimes he does not listen and can be stubborn but we love him very much. Our main source of income is my and my husband's salary. Our family is very tight-knit and supportive which gives me strength and confidence. 

I am taking adult courses at the pedagogical department of Khorog University and work in the workshop. I love my work. The atmosphere in the workshop is very friendly. I also enjoyed very much when the project sent us to northern Tajikistan for training. There we learned many new things. First it was difficult to make yarn for export but after the training in became easier. And now I am able to earn income which I use to support my family. It helped that my grandmother taught me how to spin when I was young.  

I have many hobbies including cooking, knitting and reading. I like to read books about adventure, love and also horror stories. When I read books or spin yarn I enjoy myself. I also enjoy having new experiences and meeting new and interesting people. I consider myself energetic and genuine.  

I am most grateful that my mother is still alive, that my children are healthy and that my sister lives nearby. Health and happiness of one's family and friends is probably the most important thing for every person. I am also very happy to know that I am as important for them as they are for me. It is a great feeling to know that someone needs you.  

The happiest time in my life was when I was young. I had a boyfriend and we loved each other very much. When we were together I considered myself the happiest girl on earth. But he went to work in Moscow, found another girl and never returned. I married another man. The first year was difficult but then I started to love my husband and forgot about my first love. 

Now I am looking forward to the future. I want to give my husband true love and understanding and I want us to be passionate about one another. I want to give full support and care to my husband and my children from the bottom of my heart. And I also wish for our yarn to go for export.